top of page

Nominations now open for Jack Dalton Community Service Award

HENRY COUNTY – Nominations for the 19th annual “Jack Dalton Community Service Award” are being accepted through December 27.

The award will go to the Henry County resident who best demonstrates the exemplary community service that marked Dalton’s years of public service.

Dalton served as a member of the Henry County Board of Supervisors for more than 24 years, and was serving as the Board Chairman at the time of his death on May 24, 2000.

Nominations are due by Friday, December 27 at 5 PM.

The award’s recipient will be recognized at the Board of Supervisors’ meeting in January.

Nominations should be based on the candidates’ personal volunteer efforts and active involvement in helping promote the quality of life in Henry County.

Nominees must have primarily performed the service for which they are being nominated within the calendar year 2019.

The online application and additional information are available on Henry County’s website at

All nominations must be submitted online or using the approved nomination form.

The Henry County Board of Supervisors will review the nominations and select this year’s recipient. 

162 views0 comments
bottom of page