top of page

Four deputies graduate, join the Franklin County Sheriff's Office

LEFT TO RIGHT: Corrections Captain Duane Amos, Major Mike Bowman, Graduate Deputy Dillon Smith, Graduate Deputy Jonathon Scott, Sheriff Bill Overton, Graduate Deputy Grant Wickline, Graduate Deputy Jamie Carr and Patrol Captain Justin Sigmon

FRANKLIN COUNTY – Recently, four Franklin County Sheriff's Office deputies graduated the 25th Entry Level Law Enforcement Session at the Piedmont Regional Criminal Justice Training Academy.

Congratulations to these men:

  • Dillon Smith

  • Jonathon Scott

  • Grant Wickline

  • Jamie Carr

They were hired months ago and were on very limited duty until they graduated the state mandated academy. Now, they each will go through a time of field training at the Sheriff's Office and then moved out to patrol Franklin County.

460 views0 comments


bottom of page