top of page

Coaches Name Football Piedmont District All-District Team

Updated: Dec 12, 2018

Listed are the football players who made the Piedmont District First Team both offense and defensive. The Martinsville and Henry County Second Team Members are listed beneath.

Offensive Player of the Year- Clay Hardy Tunstall Sr.

Defensive Player of the Year- Carl Poole GW Sr.

Coach of the Year- JR Edwards Franklin County


Quarterback Carlos Poole GW Sr

Center Noah Inman Bassett Sr

O. Lineman Ethan Berger Franklin County Sr

O. Lineman Tylee Myers GW Jr

O. Lineman Dedric Hayden Magna Vista Jr

O. Lineman Reilly Bray Tunstall Sr

Running Back Wesley Graves GW Jr

Running Back Kenneth Davis Halifax County Sr

Running Back Clay Hardy Tunstall Sr

Receiver Garrett Garman Franklin County Jr

Receiver Shawn Watlington GW Sr

Receiver Isaac Ellison Magna Vista Jr

Tight End Jalen Jamison Franklin County Sr

Kicker Wilson Bowles Martinsville Sr

Kick Returner Shawn Watlington GW Sr

O. All-Purpose Nigel Davis Martinsville Sr


D. Lineman Bryson Akers GW Sr

D. Lineman Skylar Ashworth Halifax County Sr

D. Lineman Tony Totten Tunstall Sr

Defensive End Austin McDaniel Bassett Jr

Defensive End Herbert Brooks Halifax County Sr

Linebacker Ty Wingfield Franklin County Sr

Linebacker Carl Poole Gw Sr

Linebacker Brandon Davis Halifax County Jr

Linebacker Dorian Green Magna Vista Jr

Defensive Back Tyshaun Zieglar Franklin County Jr

Defensive Back Quenton Elam GW Sr

Defensive Back Reaco Dalton Magna Vista Sr

Defensive Back Grayson Hardy Tunstall Jr

Punter Jacob Kerrick Magna Vista So

Punt Returner Shawn Watlington GW Sr

D. All-Purpose Grayson Hardy Tunstall Jr

Notable Martinsville and Henry County Second Team Members

Dryus Hairston, Jaikee Jefferson, Jess Edwards, Devontay Ross, Josh Cockran, Kevon Smith, Johnny Crowell, Ardonit Mehemeti, Delando Morris, Bryson Fulcher, Dylan Hairfield.

207 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page