top of page

All Piedmont District Selections for Basketball Announced

HENRY COUNTY – Listed are the names who were voted in for the All Piedmont District first and second teams including players of the year.


Player of the Year Kayla Cabiness—Magna Vista

Coach of the Year David Graham—Halifax County

First Team

Kayla Cabiness - Magna Vista 12

Sierra Hubbard - Patrick County 10

Dee Dee Jefress - Halifax County 11

Cara Helbert - Bassett 12

Latroya Gravely - Martinsville 12

Ta’Nashia Hairston - Magna Vista 9

Hannah Roberson - Patrick County 12

Jaedyn Jamison - Franklin County 10

Sapphire Johns - George Washington 12

Second Team

DeNiya Gravely - Martinsville 12

Lindsey Marshall - Patrick County 12

Alexis Carter - Franklin County 10

Demeisha Canada - Halifax County 10

Izzy Beasley - Patrick County 12

Kayleigh Griffin - Tunstall 10

Nyasia Lanier - George Washington 11

Mackenzie Hairston - Magna Vista 11

TaMya Robertson - Franklin County 10


Player of the Year: – Shunta Wilson

Coach of the Year: – Jermaine Parker

First Team

Shunta Wilson George Washington

Nigel Davis Martinsville

Michael Spraggins Halifax County

Courdae Gravely Magna Vista

Kapone Barley George Washington

Khalil Travis Martinsville

Glenn Parris Franklin County

Carlos Poole George Washington

Second Team

Kendall Dixon Halifax County

Troy Brandon Martinsville

Dandre Reynolds Patrick County

Jaheim Niblet Martinsville

Darius Hairston Bassett

Hunter Cannaday Franklin County

Ny’rek Wheeler George Washington

Spencer Hairston Magna Vista

546 views0 comments


bottom of page